EMBROIDERY 2ND

Continuing with the previous post, in this one I´m going to talk about how I evolved in embroidery and how I learned new stitches and tips.

Thanks to the social networks, I discovered a girl named Loly Ghirardi, who is an artist, graphic  designer  and embroiderer.

After a colaboration in a book, she decided to create a blog and a Facebook web, then a lot of projects started to arrive to her.

She has illustrated books like “El diario de una volátil” or “Wonderland” and she has embriodered their fronts.

She left the graphic design and computer world and ran to the embriodery and  handmade world.

She embrioders her own sneakers, interprets Instagram pictures and besides she teaches online courses.

This is how I learned to embroider, thanks to her and one of her courses.

tumblr_oiaz2ccIvV1rc3xq4o1_1280.jpg

tumblr_oh1gaurbvn1rc3xq4o1_1280.jpg

tumblr_o8toss7XB61rc3xq4o3_1280.jpg

My partner gave it to me as a present and, right away, I watched all her videos.

I´m going to show you some of  the types of stitches that I learned, and the use that Lylo gives them in her course. Finally, the result that I will  apply in my fashion projects.

The basic stitches that I already knew,  she also taught them, and she helped me to improve them.

The “Cross Stitch“, you can make them lined or orderless.

landscape-1433962113-cross-stitch-watermelon-0615.jpg

The “Petal Stitch” with what you can elaborate leaves, water drops, candles, trees…

maxresdefault.jpg

The “Rosetón Stitch“, with what you can create flowers, for example.

 

tecnicas-de-bordado10.jpg

The “Escapulario Stitch” with what she made a pineapple.

9c88799d6e6f69430737819348c9677a.jpg

And without doubt, the two most important for me and the ones I´m going to apply to my projects;

The  “Picot Stitch” with what you can  make set off leaves.

woven_picot_01.jpg

 

And the “Knot Stitch“, both are very useful for me to represent the moss and nature in my projects.

afbf6a1a60c6f307a93f2d878caca1f6.jpg

 

Responder

